Are we only talkin' about getting our minds open and clapping to our words?
But yes, we are talkin' about opening our minds, that's true and the beginning of all to get to know to try to understand and change your mind, so you can start change your life.
So I was wondering last as I sat in front of my fireplace. What could be the answer? What can each of us do already?
The first things which came to my mind is the kind of living our life.
Let's start with what we eat....
I try not to eat meat and if then I look where it comes from... best meat is to know the owner, second best is surly to buy it in "Health food" store. Fast high-bred meat is inferior, not even really tastes and is also unhealthy. It makes you aggressive, and the side effect of injected drugs in the flesh can not be underestimated.
So better have only from time to time some meat or sausage.
What is with cheese and eggs, milk products? To reject this, because the conditions are so bad in the factory farming and breeding? Well, here you can try this to get from small farmers. But if this is not able, what then to do...?
Well I think, you can buy them but try to look where the products come from and also try to fight with other people together for better conditions for animals. Also try not to eat so many eggs. Your body can live with this.
Yes, some people say it's better to eat vegan, but I think, this is a luxury the most can't effort. And bye the way, you have to really know what to eat then, because if you eat vegan, you have to be very carful with what you get. I mean, the body used to need something to survive, as long as we don't feed our body with meditation, Yoga or light alone....and as long we do sport, work, we have to eat and drink.
And here we are on our next thing... what do you used to drink? Must it be all those chemical drinks such as cola, mixed drinks, juices from distant lands? What about tea? Water or juice from your own country. You can't live without coffee, o.k. drink it.... but look what coffee you buy! Where is it from, how is it made, and what price do you pay and with that I mean how people must work for your enjoyment, how the nature is treated.
And important, inform yourself necessarily about what's the true path of your meat. Must I do have avocados and mangoes for cheap price and have in abundance?
For e.x. I do not buy any more crabs, because while they will be caught in Norway, but then gets peeled in Pakistan. The environment is seen technically insanity. What a waste of resources!
This is anything but environmentally friendly. Unfortunately, this applies to many of our things we buy. So look, where does it come from or read about it on the internet and investigate. You can also support "Food watch" for helping find out and make people aware what food is good and where does your food come from and how long is the distance to your table and mouth.
I mean, Seafood from China. Does it have to be if you live in Europe? No!
The same thing to do with cloths. We all know the way they are made and often where they come from. So cheap is rarely the best. Buy something rather with good quality, as always buy new. Give the children back again the self-confidence and teaches them the truth that the "it" clothing does not make them stronger, or better.! All those Labels... most of them are cheap made and people having slave like situation for makin' them. So be more aware what you care for! And yes, here you can also help Organizations that care about the rights and conditions of workers. And if you see a film on youtube or elsewhere... show it to your friends, talk about them... make people able to get to know the truth of how your clothing are made.
The first reaction may be- this is a crazy world we live in!- but hey... we can change it!!!!!!
And now to the electric power. Do not we all consume too much power still? So, each lamp -must be on? Needs in the parks at night a lamp lit? Must be every traffic light on at night? Must be everything on stand-bye? Or water, why do we waste so much of it, particularly in the western world? Look what you can do to use less. There are plenty of ways.
I'm not telling you to start with all now, but start with some of them... wasting water is so stupid... and it is so easy to use less and yes don't put drugs into water! We have enough of this shit already! Look into the internet and you'll find many ways to clean water easy and without chemical help.... all around the world you can find projects who shows how it goes... just open your eyes and mind and start askin'.
They are so many ways that I can barely explain them but I will tell you the names of films which can show you examples.
What more? Heard of urban gardening? Have your own little garden! Get the bees back into town!
Discover the beauty of the earth, the nature around you! Stop putting scrap on the streets and in the woods or into water.
Stop having so many negative thoughts... Try to answer in a positive way, avoid words like "no" and "not".
If you start with this, you will quickly realize how much we are triggered to think negatively.
Try to go out of your door with a smile..every day... and if you're stressed, stop for a moment, take a deep breath and then go on, maybe think about something beautiful.
So never give up practicing and then one day you'll speak in friendly words without doubt.
Yes, nobody can tell you how fast you'll gonna change... Everyone has it's own time....
And talk, talk, talk about all this... what we can do, what others are doing, why and how and have patience... Many people are still blind and must first open them self before they are able to make a change. But however how many people around you have open them self for another way to live, you can start now and your way of living will show them maybe a way and maybe open eyes and mind... do not underestimate the effect of your life. But do try to avoid to proselytize your fellow man want. True change comes only from within itself.
And of course, we should stand up for respect, give love, a hug, try to prevent hate, talkin' about a healthy work situation, cherish friendship and family...
And here are some Links and names of Films:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YRKvU2eZp4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8w-i2VoA9uw
http://vimeo.com/22866808
2012 time for change
What the bleep do we (k)now!?
Peaceful Warrior
The secret
LOVE & LIGHT
Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen